Dialog Box



Our wonderful Ambassadors are all highly regarded in their various fields.

We value their experience and influence within the entertainment industry and are proud to have them advocate for the Fund and offer their wisdom to the committee when needed.

Actor image

Jan Sundell OAM

Long term arts supporter, Jan was awarded an O.A.M. for her substantial contribution to the Performing Arts.

Ros Horin

Theatre Director, Playwright, and passionate human rights activist. Her theatre works focus on contemporary social issues and women’s and refugee rights.

Patrick McIntyre

Currently Executive Director of Sydney Theatre Company, Patrick McIntyre has been involved in the Australian performing arts for over 25 years. He has held positions in general management, marketing and business development with organisations including The Australian Ballet, Sydney Opera House, Sydney Film Festival and Sydney Dance Company.

Simon Burke AO

Australian actor, Producer of Devil’s Playground television series and international Music Theatre star.

Noeline Brown

Legendary actress and comedian and former Chair of ABF.

Leah Purcell

One of Australia’s most respected and admired artists with credits as an actor, award winning playwright and literary award winner and as a director for stage, film and television. Leah is a proud Goa-Gunggari-Waakka Wakka Murri Woman from QLD.


John Frost has been the most prolific and awarded theatre producer in Australia. Some of his best known Australian productions include The King and I (Tony Award for Best Revival of a Musical on Broadway), The Producers, The Phantom of the Opera, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, Wicked, Legally Blonde, Once, The Sound of Music, and recently Dream Lover — The Bobby Darin Musical, Julie Andrews’ production of My Fair Lady and The Book of Mormon. He was awarded the 2014 JC Williamson Award for his outstanding contribution to the Australian live entertainment and performing arts, an AM in the 2014 Queen’s Birthday Honours and in 2016, an honorary doctorate from Griffith University.